

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 31 August 2017

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Colin Churchman, Graham Hamilton, Roy Jones, Tunde Ojetola, Terry Piccolo, Gerard Rice and Graham Snell

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Martin Kerin, Brian Little, David Potter, Joycelyn Redsell and Kevin Wheeler

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

Apologies for Absence

Minutes

5 - 16

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 27 July 2017.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 4 Declaration of Interests
- 5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any

meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6 **Planning Appeals** 17 - 24 7 **Public Address to Planning Committee** The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution Chapter 5, Part 3 (c). 8 17/00727/FUL: Iron Latch, The Manorway, Coryton, Essex, SS17 25 - 54 9 55 - 68 17/00224/FUL: Goshems Farm, Station Road, East Tilbury, Essex 10 17/00799/HHA: 1 Paddock Close, Orsett, Essex, RM16 3DL 69 - 76 11 17/00921/FUL: 2 Theobalds Avenue, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SA 77 - 86

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lottie Raper, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 23 August 2017